●I have to find the names of all 60 people killed in the xenophobia violence – can you help find them?

29May08


I’m told that 60 people were killed in South Africa in the xenophobic violence
I would like their names
Every single one of them
I would like to have their name for all to see so that they are no longer just a number

If you know anyone who might know where i can get them or anyone who knows or has their names pls will you let me know as soon as possible

I tried to day for a while to find them
I spoke to a person at the refugee association? [apologies]
He told me that there have been no deaths in the cape
I hope he’s right. I’ve heard other wise
He told me all the deaths are elsewhere
He told me that everyone here stood between the foreigners and the looters/killers
They protected them and that they left the townships not because they were ousted and not welcome by their communities but to make sure that nothing else might happen to them till things calm down
Apparently displaced refugees are leaving in droves
It is a shameful time for South Africa – what do we have to do to get their forgiveness?

I would like to have a memorial service for them
What do you say?

The thought of it is just too painful – the tears that will flow, for the families and friends they leave behind – the sadness at the delayed response of our leaders who didn’t react immediately to the crisis. Shame on them – I wont ever forget this



No Responses Yet to “●I have to find the names of all 60 people killed in the xenophobia violence – can you help find them?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

